Ciccarelli, L., S. R. Connell, M. Enderle, D. J. Mills, J. Vonck and M. Grininger: Structure and Conformational Variability of the Mycobacterium tuberculosis Fatty Acid Synthase Multienzyme Complex. In: Structure 21, 7, 1251-1257 (2013).
Jan-Christian Schuette, J.-C., F. V. Murphy, A. C. Kelley, J. R. Weir, J. Giesebrecht, S. R. Connell, J. Loerke, T. Mielke, W. Zhang, P. A. Penczek, V. Ramakrishnan and C. M. T. Spahn: GTPase activation of elongation factor EF-Tu by the ribosome during decoding.. In: The EMBO Journal 28, 6, 755-765 (2009).
doi: :10.1038/emboj.2009.26
Connell, S. R., M. Topf, Y. Qin, D. N. Wilson, T. Mielke, P. Fucini, K. H. Nierhaus and C. M. T. Spahn: A new tRNA intermediate revealed on the ribosome during EF4-mediated back-translocation. In: Nature Structural & Molecular Biology 15, 9, 910-915 (2008).
doi: 10.1038/nsmb.1469
Connell, S. R., C. Takemoto, D. N. Wilson, H. Wang, K. Murayama, T. Terada, M. Shirouzu, M. Rost, M. Schüler, J. Giesebrecht, M. Dabrowski, T. Mielke, P. Fucini, S. Yokoyama and C. M. T. Spahn: Structural basis for interaction of the ribosome with the switch regions of GTP-bound elongation factors. In: Molecular Cell 25, 5, 751-764 (2007).
doi: 10.1016/j.molcel.2007.01.027
Schüler, M., S. R. Connell, A. Lescoute, J. Giesebrecht, M. Dabrowski, B. Schroeer, T. Mielke, P. A. Penczek, E. Westhof and C. M. T. Spahn: Structure of the ribosome-bound cricket paralysis virus IRES RNA. In: Nature Structural & Molecular Biology 13, 12, 1092-1096 (2006).
doi: 10.1038/nsmb1177
Owens, R. M., G. Pritchard, P. Skipp, M. Hodey, S. R. Connell, K. H. Nierhaus and C. D. O'Connor: A dedicated translation factor controls the synthesis of the global regulator Fis. In: EMBO Journal 23, 16, 3375-3385 (2004).
doi: 10.1038/sj.emboj.7600343
Christodoulou, J., G. Larsson, P. Fucini, S. R. Connell, T. A. Pertinhez, C. L. Hanson, C. Redfield, K. H. Nierhaus, C. V. Robinson, J. Schleucher and C. M. Dobson: Heteronuclear NMR investigations of dynamic regions of intact Escherichia coli ribosomes. In: Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences 101, 30, 10949-10954 (2004).
doi: 10.1073/pnas.0400928101
Connell, S. R., D. M. Tracz, K. H. Nierhaus and D. E. Taylor: Ribosomal protection proteins and their mechanism of tetracycline resistance. In: Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy 47, 12, 3675-3681 (2003).
doi: 10.1128/AAC.47.12.3675-3681.2003
Dinos, G. P., S. R. Connell, K. H. Nierhaus and D. L. Kalpaxis: Erythromycin, roxithromycin, and clarithromycin: Use of slow-binding kinetics to compare their in vitro interaction with a bacterial ribosomal complex active in peptide bond formation. In: Molecular Pharmacology 63, 3, 617-623 (2003).
Connell, S. R., C. A. Trieber, G. P. Dinos, E. Einfeldt, D. E. Taylor and K. H. Nierhaus: Mechanism of Tet(O)-mediated tetracycline resistance. In: EMBO Journal 22, 4, 945-953 (2003).
The Max Planck Society does not take any responsibility for the content of this export.